X
Reviews

Customer Reviews

Tyler Sofa
4
Very long wait, but exactly what we wanted.

July 20, 2013 - Written by

I admit I was hesitant ordering furniture online but decided to give Thrive a chance and ordered a Tyler sofa and matching ottomans. We like classic styled, quality furniture and the color we picked adds to the "Southwestern" theme of the room. I subtract only one star here due to the delayed delivery of our order. We received the furniture 8 weeks after ordering instead of the promised 4 weeks. However, we weren't in a hurry and will certainly place another order soon. I have my eye on some Roosevelt or Kennedy chairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Bed
4
Lovely Bed - Take Great Care w/ Assembly

July 19, 2013 - Written by

This bed has a stability that I've never felt before, and the resulting mattress support translates to a great night's sleep. The low profile is a nice balance between the various bed heights I've had in the past, and the curved headboard makes for a tastefully unique appearance and a charming feel...when reading in bed and upon waking. I was worried about the height of the headboard making our ceiling look lower, but it was quite the opposite. This bed is beautiful and well-crafted - as pictured. The pieces arrive with a startling amount of packaging that you may wish you had paid to have removed upon delivery. The sea of plastic and cardboard is a necessary evil, but it feels like skinning an unhappy elephant. Remove the packaging with care because the upholstery will catch and pull. There were a half dozen unsightly thread pulls (probably from removing the packaging), but I just cut them off. I don't foresee pulls being a problem in the future as long as it stays put. No assembly instructions or tips are provided, but they should be. While this process appears simple, the weight of the headboard means that you need two strong people to lift each side..to delicately attach it to the metal brackets on the base...like a low-level game of Tetris played with upholstered concrete pylons. It'd be nice to have a third person around to keep the base from moving during this wonky step. Do not take the assembly lightly. The headboard is top heavy and slick. My side slipped right out of my grip, and the base bracket that accepts the headboard caught on the fabric and cleanly ripped about six inches up...only stopping because the bottom of the headboard hit the floor. Fortunately, that tear is covered by the mattress, but it taunts me in my sleep. If you learn from these mishaps, you'll be very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Fillmore Sofa
4
Online order turns out OK

June 26, 2013 - Written by

Who orders a couch online without sitting on it? I did. Thrive has a great website and great customer service that was super helpful throughout the whole process. I debated between this and the Taylor. The only difference is the piping around the cushons - we went for a more stream lined look. What we like about the sofa is the fabric - we went with yellow (cross fingers no stains!) and it feels good to the touch and gives the room a real happy feeling. The size of the couch is nice - perfect for an apartment and a small living room. I am just over 6'0 and can lay down in it perfectly and have a nap. If my wife and I want to lay down together we take out the back cushions and voila - perfect. So why the 4 stars? It's actually more our fault probably than Thrives. The back cushion just seems to low and the arm rests on the edge of the couch should be a bit wider. Again, it's the design of the sofa itself, and in retrospect perhaps buying a couch online is one of those things that is super hard to do and be 100% happy. The sofa arrived in 4 days. WOW. We also got the Nixon chair and LOVE that chair. Overall I am happy with the Thrive quality and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Tyler Ottoman
5
Comfy, stylish ottoman

May 12, 2013 - Written by

This ottoman is well built and comfy. Great addition to my living room!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Cleveland Sofa
5
Top Quality - Excellent Service

May 11, 2013 - Written by

I ordered the Cleveland Sofa, Hayes Chair and Kennedy Rocker for my living room. I could't be more pleased with this combination - it looks great! And the service provided by Crystal and the Thrive team is world class.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Chair
5
Wonderful

May 07, 2013 - Written by

I received my chairs and love them they are just what I had hoped they would be. I have been looking for for a long time. My home is small, my living room smaller my kids are grown so I decided to just have chairs. These two are perfect then with an accent chair for guests and a bench it is all my husband and I need. Found them by accident on my furniture search so glad I did! Received the swatches I requested in a couple days and went from there. This won't be my last purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Kennedy Chair
5
We love it

May 06, 2013 - Written by

This chair is beautifully made and incredibly comfortable. It looks fantastic. My husband had been opposed to buying it but now that it's here, he loves it and has even made it his preferred place to sit. It took longer to arrive than we had expected (over 2 months) but we weren't in a hurry and it was well worth the wait. So thrilled to have something so very well made, and made in the USA. It's truly beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Loveseat
5
Exquisite couch!

May 03, 2013 - Written by

I just received the Nixon Loveseat in Klein Citrus and it's a wonderful couch. Clearly made with good design and high quality materials. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Sofa
5
Beautiful.

May 01, 2013 - Written by

Received my Nixon sofa in Klein citrus a few days ago. It is beautiful. Just love it. It is a show piece. It really brightens up the room and has a touch of elegance. Comfortable too. I just love it. It arrived in abut 3 weeks. More than I could have hoped for.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Loveseat
5
Love the Love Seat

April 29, 2013 - Written by

Had a great experience with Thrive. We weren't sure whether or not to go with full size or love seat. If you don't have a huge house with a giant living room space then the love seat will do just fine. Yes the Nixon is firm, but in a good way (if you don't like sinking into your couch you will be happy). A few details on what to expect from the delivery process--at least this is how it worked for us: once it is ready to ship you will get an email with a link to a 3rd party delivery company with tracking info (ours came in less than 4 weeks!). Though the delivery co provided info on where the love seat was located along its destination route of cities, it didn't give an estimated date of arrival until it got to the final city. All total it took about 10-12 days to get to us in Austin, TX after we got the initial tracking info. Once it was in our city we got a call from the delivery co to set up a time of delivery. They gave us a 2 hour window for an estimated arrival time and then called when they were on their way. All in all a very smooth process. Thanks Thrive!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Tyler L Shape Sectional
5
The Perfect Mid-Century Modern Sectional

April 21, 2013 - Written by

We had been looking for the perfect sectional and here we found it. We purchased the color Key Largo Aqua and it looks so perfect in our light green living room. It took 10 minutes to put together upon arrival. We experienced wonderful customer service throughout the entire ordering and delivery process. I would recommend Thrive to everyone! Thanks for being a great American company that stands by their furniture with a strong product guarantee.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Sofa
5
Love my Nixon sofa

April 15, 2013 - Written by

When I found Thrive Furnishings online, I was thrilled that they produced midcentury modern style furniture locally. After admiring the Nixon sofa online for a couple months and discovering that Thrive has been around for over ten years, I decided that it was the right sofa for our living room space, and that they were the right company to buy from. After trying out the sofa in the factory warehouse by appointment, we purchased the sofa online in Klein Azure a week later during the Presidents Day sale. We were very excited to purchase our first new piece of furniture for our new house, proud to purchase American-made right here in southern California, and from a good company to boot. When the sofa arrived, the delivery guys were very cheerful and professional. They removed it from the box in the truck, then brought it straight into our living room and proceeded to remove it from the giant plastic bag. As the sofa was laid momentarily on its back, we all noticed a large nick missing from the wooden base of the piece. It looked as if a wooden knot had fallen out but the hollowed-out part had still been stained. I asked what it was, and the guys admitted it didn't look very good to them. I was relieved that they were so honest and didn't try to cover it up or brush it under the rug. After a little discussion with the company, the guys returned one week later with a new base that was perfectly constructed. They took out the old one and screwed in the new one. Meanwhile, back at the company office, they were busily discussing how such an indiscretion could have occurred during production and ways they could avoid the same problem in the future. They convinced me that it's not a common occurrence. I still can't believe it happened, as it was such an obviously bad piece of wood that the workers should not have used, but I felt confident once the company took positive steps to ameliorate the situation. They even honored the seven days free return from the date the new base was delivered and installed, but I didn't need it after all. We sit on the sofa when we're not wearing grubby clothing so it stays nice and clean. I had tried pouring water on the swatch they had given me when I visited the factory showroom; the water rolled off just as it did in the video, but when left to sit a while or if pressed into the fabric, the water does go through. It is, after all, made of cotton, and I've also accepted that it will fade over time. Thrive has ensured me that they can reupholster the piece in the future. Meanwhile, we'll just take care of it as a formal piece of furniture. As for the feel of the sofa, it's very firm and stiff, which is why I selected it for our living room. I don't fancy the idea of a sofa in my formal room that sags or needs to be frequently fluffed up. I plan to buy a big, ugly, comfy couch for the family room next. That's the one everyone can jump on and if it gets misshapen, I won't really care. I feel good about supporting their business, I enjoy the look and feel of our sofa, and I would definitely buy from them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Grant XL Sofa
5
Better than expected... much better

March 29, 2013 - Written by

I have to say - the images on the website do not do this couch justice. I am so glad I went for it (sight unseen - a scary way to buy furniture!!). I purchased this in Klein Granite, which is a perfect neutral. The photo makes the seat cushions look almost limp and thin. They are actually really firm and comfortable, but with good 'bounce'. Not overly plush (not an "overstuffed" look at all) but this couch is VERY comfortable. It's modern and elegant but not stark - and definitely not fussy (have I mentioned I hate fussy furniture?!). I did have an issue with the cushions due to a delivery error but Thrive is replacing them for me and they're slated to arrive on Monday - fingers crossed. I LOVE the depth of this couch - cozy. I have a long, narrow (ish) living room and couldn't do a sectional (L-shaped would have worked okay, barely) but I wanted to make sure I had enough seating. You could EASILY fit 5 adults on this thing. It fits perfectly in my space, it doesn't overwhelm the room but it has enough visual interest to make it a statement piece. I just love this sofa. High quality - I truly hope it survives the test of time and I have it to enjoy for years to come. Thank you Thrive - I will be back for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Van Buren Sofa
4
Great Sofa

March 26, 2013 - Written by

This sofa is fantastic -- incredibly large, but fantastic. It is quite wide, great for two people lying down. Unlike the other reviewer, I find that most people love sleeping on it (it's almost at big as a double bed). My only problem with it are the back pillows -- I wish they were a little more firm -- they are very soft and lose their shape easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Hayes Chair
4
Very Nice and HUGE Chair

March 20, 2013 - Written by

Wow! I did read the reviews prior to purchasing this chair, so I was expecting a chair larger than expected...but, this chair is H-U-G-E. I'm a 5 foot 6 incher, and I feel like "Edith Ann" in this thing. Sitting in this chair, I'm like a small fish in a sea of tranquil beauty. But alas, as large as this chair is, I am a self-diagnosed chair hoarder and I must keep this one! It's really a very beautiful chair and the retro design is fabulous! This chair will be going into our retirement home. I purchased the chair first, and will design the home around it. The good news, I won't need much more furniture with the size of this chair! Whoever designed this chair, helped me in convincing my hubby that I HAD to have this chair, made this chair, created this website, (etc, etc) YOU ALL GET RAISES! (Insert applause here!) I can't tell you how much fun this buying experience was. This gal WILL be back for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Grant Leather Chair
5
Very pleased with the chair

March 11, 2013 - Written by

I've only had it a week. Looks great, though slightly darker than I expected due to lighting differences. Feels solid, is comfortable, heats up fairly quickly--if you're worried about sitting in cold weather. The seat is roomier than I expected; my wife and I can actually sit in it together. The seat is deep and I'm not super tall, so I tend to use an accent pillow, and I'm considering an ottoman. Delivery took well over a month, but I expected this based on online reviews, so I had no problem with it. Customer service was very helpful when I reached out to them, but they are pretty hands-off otherwise, which is perfectly fine with me. I would definitely shop with Thrive again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Fillmore Sofa
5
Love the sofa and the company

March 10, 2013 - Written by

I looked at the website for a couple of years before finally ordering the Fillmore sofa in Granite and two Coolidge chairs. When I placed my order, the website said there would be a four week production time plus a week to ship it, so imagine my surprise when, before I even moved my old furniture out, my Thrive order is coming in a couple of weeks early! The sofa looks great and is very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Loveseat
4
better than expected sofa

March 06, 2013 - Written by

Replaced a 23 year old Maurice Villencey sofa with this loveseat in the picante color because recovering the old sofa was nearly as costly as purchasing this new. Yes, I paid nearly $3800 for the contemporary old sofa and arm chair. The frame was in perfect condition, the back cushions softening, the seat cushions too. It survived 2 dogs and I was sorry to see it go. Replacement was a tall order but this sofa seems to fit the specs. The sofa reminds me of the Danish modern furniture I grew up with; an arm chair and cocktail table offered by Thrive are replicas of the originals my parents still own! I was pleased by the packing and early arrival of the Sullivan loveseat. It is better than I expected it to be and the price was definitely a plus. It has a nicely firm cushion--I hate sinking into a cushion and struggling to get off a sofa. The back cushions have a solid bolster feeling and the seat makes it easy to stand up and get going, something one will find necessary when they get to be early 60's. To nitpick, I would have to say the zipper on the cushions should have been in the same basic color instead of black, but at least the are hidden. The warrantee gives me confidence the sofa will hold up. The weight of the piece convinced me this was not flimsy furniture. I don't mind paying for quality and this time I feel as if I stumbled onto a bargain. I'm considering purchasing the matching armchair.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Tyler Chair
5
Tyler Chair

March 04, 2013 - Written by

Received my 2 new Tyler Chairs in Expectation Gray. I received them within 3 weeks of the day I placed order. They are perfect. I was torn between the C&B Petrie chair and the Tyler chair but liked the additional tufting on the Tyler chair. The grey is a great color!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Tyler Sofa
5
Fantastic!

February 20, 2013 - Written by

I recently received my Tyler Sofa from Thrive, and I couldn't be more pleased. It arrived on schedule, and it's color, craftsmanship and comfort have all exceeded my expectations. I requested fabric samples, and not only did they send them out pronto, they also sent a 15% discount for my order! Super classy move. The sofa is now the centerpiece to my mid-century/rustic mash-up of a living room, and it's certainly been a conversation piece. Kudos to you, Thrive, for a job well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Sofa
5
Beautiful sofa

February 18, 2013 - Written by

We have had our Sullivan love seat for a few months now and we absolutely love it. It is so comfortable - and over-sized for a loveseat. We purchased it in cordova eclipse and the fabric is wearing wonderfully, even with a dog. We will definitely be making more purchases from Thrive!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Leather Loveseat
5
Really comfortable loveseat

February 15, 2013 - Written by

I purchased this Nixon loveseat with Brompton Brown leather and the lighter colored legs in early November 2012. I've been sitting on it and falling asleep on it every evening since. It is the perfect size. Quite large for a loveseat, but fits perfectly in my 1920's Dutch Colonial with a small living room. My other couches are Roche Bobois, and the quality and comfort of this loveseat is as good and suits me better than that other set. (and is incredibly good value) I absolutely love this couch and so does my cat! The seats are good foam and so far it is breaking in very nicely. It is VERY comfortable. The shipping ended up a bit crazy as it came quite a bit ahead of time which I didn't want since autumn is my busiest time at my business and I was going to be away all week. It came early week wise and very, very, late in the day as it was just after hurricane sandy. I warn people who think they can manage moving this by themselves. I have a lot of experience moving "stuff" and I would not have been able to get this into my home even with a big guy to help me. It took both the driver who helped since he was about 8 hours late (with no updates or calls)and my friend, ( nice enough to come to help in the first place, then nice enough to stay for an extra five hours), to both move it in. It is very heavy and though strong, I would not have been able to hold my end up. It all worked out in the end, but unless you have two very big guys and/or three or four women, you aren't going to move this yourselves!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Chair
5
Faster than expected, great quality

February 10, 2013 - Written by

We received our Nixon chair in Cordova Picante about a week ago and it's already a family favorite. The fabric is the perfect color to liven up the room next to our tan couch and the style and quality is great. It's big enough that I can easily sit with one of my kids or curl up in it comfortably by myself. Very happy with the service and delivery time (less than three weeks from order to delivery) and I would definitely order from Thrive again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Grant Chair and a Half
5
Love it

February 06, 2013 - Written by

This was our first purchase from Thrive, and we love this chair. It's a perfect two-seater; cozy, sturdy and well-made. We made another purchase on Thrive shortly afterwards and are excited for the new items to arrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Kennedy Chair
5
Kennedy Chair

January 20, 2013 - Written by

This is a beautiful chair--my first piece of adult furniture! I was worried it would be too big or bulky for my small (600 sq. foot) apartment, but I have it paired with the Nixon loveseat in my living room, and it works great. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Kennedy Chair
5
Worth Every Penny

January 16, 2013 - Written by

Well made and surprisingly light considering how sturdy it is. A neat angular design but not an angular feel at all: soft cushions and the elbow rests on the arms of the chair make for a real comfortable chair. Customer service was also great. Very happy with the entire experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Tyler Sofa
5
Love it!

January 14, 2013 - Written by

I have had my sofa for a few months now and I LOVE it. I was a bit hesitant ordering online at first, but you just cannot beat free shipping when you live as far away from a major city as I do. The piece is stylish, comfortable and even doubles as a twin bed when we have company (if you remove the back cushions). We get compliments on it all the time!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Sectional
4
Great Couch

January 09, 2013 - Written by

I ordered the light gray and am very happy with with the color and the style of the couch. The reason why I'm giving it 4 stars is because a Thrive person assured me that the two parts (chaise and sofa) had a clasp to keep them together. Unfortunately, this couch does not, and the two parts do slide a little. It's easy to push them back in to place, but I would have preferred that there be a clasp.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Madison Sofa
5
Madison love seat in expectation grey

December 29, 2012 - Written by

Thank you Thrive, the evening the couch arrived we couldn't believe how well it was packaged, Is the Hope Diamond in here somewhere? We carefully removed the packaging only to reveal a greater treasure...... a fine piece of furniture, the material was of the highest quality and felt perfect to the touch, the craftsmanship of the couch itself was awesome, you could see it was put together buy craftsmen. The wood on the couch was stained beautifully and was another detail that they paid attention to. As we sat on our new sofa for the first time, we had a collective sigh and we turned to each other and said,"Wow,this is a great sofa!". Thanks,Michael & Ann Mason,Washington, Michigan

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Chair
5
More beautiful than we imagined.

December 24, 2012 - Written by

We purchased the Nixon in Klein Citrus. The box is much bigger than the chair, so the delivery company had to leave it by the door on the bottom floor (shouldn't be a problem for modern houses, my building was built in the 1760's). First, it's so comfortable and it's soo wide. I can sit indian style and my knees don't touch the arm rests (I'm 5'6). The craftsmanship is impeccable and the wood base is warming. I'm very happy we went with Thrive in terms of quality, price (we got a 20% off sale) and shipping. The fabric is also a winner. The Klein Citrus is more of a yellowy-orange to us. The fabric is textured and has little threads of different colors of yellow and orange running horizontally across the piece--it's pleasant and interesting to touch. Another plus is that my great grandma had a chair similar to the Nixon but it was thrown away before I could claim it (I was three years old--I didn't know any better). I'd highly recommend this chair, and we might buy another one if another sale comes along.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Grant Leather Chair
5
Gorgeous Comfort

December 21, 2012 - Written by

We were not able to keep this chair because I measured wrong and it was too big for the space we had. We were so sad about returning it because it was simply gorgeous. The leather was so soft and beautiful and the chair was crazy comfortable. If you want a very wide and deep chair that you can curl up in, this is it. It is a massive chair so make sure you have a room that can accommodate it. If you do, this is a leather chair for a very good and highly competitive price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Tyler Sofa
5
LOVE LOVE LOVE

December 18, 2012 - Written by

All we can say is WOW! It is fantastic! We chose the key largo aqua and love it! It is so comfy that even our three children are excited about it! We will order again for sure. It is the centerpiece of our living room and just puts a smile on our faces:). Thanks Thrive for the product and the outstanding service! We received our is two weeks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Sofa
5
Super Terrific Couch

December 15, 2012 - Written by

Just received our Nixon sofa in Key Largo Aubergine, and it's FANTASTIC - the color is beautiful. I love its firmness - I can tell it won't turn into a slumpy mess in a few years. Delivery was also super fast. I ordered the couch on Black Friday & it was delivered on 12/14. A+!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Kennedy Rocking Chair
5
Awesome modern rocking chair

December 04, 2012 - Written by

We were looking for something interesting to go with our eclectic and modern furniture collection. This chair fit the bill perfectly. It is very comfortable and of impeccable quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Taylor Sofa
5
Great sofa!

December 01, 2012 - Written by

We love our couch. Delivery was very easy and the couch is exactly what we wanted; well built, stylish and comfortable. Sometimes we like to take off the back cushions to give us more space while lying down. overall, very happy!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Tyler Sofa
5
THE BEST SOFA!!!

November 19, 2012 - Written by

I spent months researching the perfect sofa to fit my space, and after countless hours spent browsing (online and in stores), I am extremely grateful I stumbled onto the Thrive site. My entire experience purchasing the Tyler Sofa from them has been amazing, from the top-notch customer service I received (professional, timely, and friendly) to the quick delivery (around 3 weeks). This is TRULY a beautiful sofa-comfortable, stylish, and well made. I ordered the sofa in Klein Granite, and the rendered photos do no justice to show how beautiful and well-crafted this sofa is. You won’t be disappointed! Thrive knows what they’re doing, and I wish them nothing but success!! And a huge shout-out to the team that constructed my sofa! I really couldn’t be happier (Now I’m saving up for a coffee table)!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Kennedy Chair
5
quick quality

November 14, 2012 - Written by

I was sold on the style, though I had a couple questions, so I emailed Thrive and a reply came back literally one minute later. So I ordered my two Kennedy chairs that afternoon, having good vibes from the customer service aspect. I ordered on November 1st and 14 days later, I have my chairs more than half way across the country. The packing was expertly done, and my chairs arrived in pristine shape. I took them up the three flights of stairs to my urban condo after unpacking them, and they are stunning. Very nice craftsmanship and excellent color, matching the swatch that I was sent earlier in the year. The chairs themselves are much more comfortable than they look, and they fit perfectly in the space that I got them for. I really couldn't be more happy with the entire transaction and product, and highly recommend these chairs to anyone who may be on the fence.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Sofa
5
Excellent design and construction

November 09, 2012 - Written by

This sofa is beautiful and very well made. The photos on the website are very accurate because there were no surprises when the sofa got delivered. Another reviewer commented that the sofa back is stiff. It is! I had been looking at vintage sofas and this design is VERY accurate for mid century modern design. They told me to expect a 4 week delivery time, but it came much sooner. I would definitely buy furniture from Thrive again. American made, excellent value, terrific construction, great customer service, and BEAUTIFUL designs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Chair
5
So nice - So big!

November 07, 2012 - Written by

Look: This chair is sick. High quality design and craftsmanship. You cannot go wrong. It looks amazing and it is very comfortable - something that can often be sacrificed for style. Not here. That said: pay close attention to the description of the dimensions. This is a HUGE chair. It's almost a love seat with 40" in width. I knew it was going to be large, but my wife did not pay as close attention to the dimensions and she was a bit put off by it at first. We found a home for it in our living room, though (I almost threatened to take the dog and this chair and leave...), and it is awesome. But caveat emptor on the size so you don't have any conflicting emotions once you get this amazing piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Tyler Chair
5
Beautiful Chair with Just the Right Look

October 05, 2012 - Written by

This review is for the Tyler chair, which I could not find in the list! The chair is great and the color is beautiful--Lucky Turquoise. I had a delivery issue with the first chair I bought because Federal Express, through NO FAULT of the people at Thrive, sent it in a truck with one person and wanted to leave it in its box on the driveway. This is after I conformed ahead of time with Fed Ex that in-home delivery had been paid for and specified. When I brought the problem to Thrive's attention, they arranged for a new local deliverer who was absolutely perfect. Thanks. Thrive!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Dylan Credenza
5
Thanks

October 02, 2012 - Written by

Thrive team, Just got my Dylan credenza, and am very impressed with the quality and finish. Thanks for the very, very quick delivery, too!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Loveseat
5
Love it

September 30, 2012 - Written by

We got the couch and loveseat and I love them. They were shipped on-time and arrived by Fedex on-time, no damage, on our front porch. The packaging was easy to take apart and recycle too. They're comfortable and look great. We're really happy with both, but the couches do smell a little chemically, even after a month. Overall, I love the business philosophy. Nice job Thrive!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Kennedy Chair
5
The Kennedy

September 28, 2012 - Written by

We just received the Kennedy(cordova eclipse) chair along with the Taylor(cordova amber) Sofa. The sofa and chair are both absolutely amazing! The wood, the material, the color, absolute works of art. We had never seen any of their products in person, so this was a big decision for us. I would recommend requesting the swatches before ordering, because some of them are quite different than they look here. They are definitely worth it, and we will be ordering from thrive again.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Tyler Sofa
5
You won't be disappointed

September 20, 2012 - Written by

I was a bit hesitant to order a couch without having had the chance to sit on it, but I went ahead based on the return guarantee. I'm really glad I did. The couch is well made, VERY comfortable and looks just like the picture. No regrets, and no surprises. It is a bit pricey but the quality makes up for it. You really can't beat the fabric options either..

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Jefferson Sofa
5
Jefferson Sofa + Jefferson Chairs = Pure LOVE!

September 18, 2012 - Written by

Absolutely fantanstic!!! I was skeptical about ordering large pieces of furniture online and thanks to Thrive's 365 return policy, I took the plung and ordered the Jefferson Sofa and two Jefferson Chairs in Lisburn Chiffon. They are the most beautiful furniture ever. Super high quality and it's very obvious. The tailoring is impeccable! Even the seat cushions are tailored to follow the lines of the seat back where they come together along the back of the arm rest. Maybe that doesn't make sense to you, but you have to believe me when I say - wow! And I don't know what the other posts were talking about when they said it was hard to get through the packing/shipping material. The furniture was extremely well packed, but a few snips through straps and tape, and the boxes opened up perfectly and we lifted the furniture out. Now, I was left with two wooden pallets and lots of box material and plastic to get rid of and they did leave the furniture in my drive way, but it's still better than paying for the white glove service, which would have cost me $500 total for the three pieces. I guess if lived in a high rise or apartment, it might be worth paying the money for them to unpack and set up and remove packing materials. One thing you have to remember is that they make it when you order it, so it did take about six + weeks to get the furniture, but I know why now - what quality! Don't delay - order today!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Sofa
5
On time!

September 15, 2012 - Written by

I was worried about it arriving late but when it got here it was definitely worth the wait. Its very firm but still comfortable to sleep on. Its in a college apartment and had to come in through the window. I absolutely love it and girls go nuts seeing something other than a futon

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Sofa
4
Nice Sofa

September 10, 2012 - Written by

It did take waaaaayyyy longer than originally promised but after reading other reviews, we were expecting the wait. We have had the sofa since April and are very pleased. We ordered it in the grey velvet and have been quite happy with the fabric choice. We have 2 small children and a big fat cat. The style is really nice, it is comfortable, and the scale fits well in our 1950's house. Great price and so far the quality seems great as well. Lots of compliments to boot.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Ray L-Shaped Desk
5
Beautiful wood

September 09, 2012 - Written by

We bought this desk for our den and are absolutely overjoyed with how it looks. The wood is beautiful and it's the perfect size. Very stately looking! A few more drawers would be nice but really, we don't have any complaints. The quality alone is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Kennedy Chair
5
Stunning

September 01, 2012 - Written by

I love my Fillmore love seat in Klein Pool. It along with the Kennedy chairs in the same fabric look great in my historic, yes Southern home. The modern look contrasts nicely with my antique Persian rug. Impeccable craftsmanship. I'm already contemplating my next Thrive purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Jefferson Bed
5
Bed of my dreams

August 29, 2012 - Written by

This bed makes the entire room look more attractive. I can't say enough about the quality and style of this bed. The only hard part was finding a comforter/quilt that matches the cool factor of the bed. 5 stars for Thrive (again).

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Madison Chair
5
Heidi

August 28, 2012 - Written by

Chairs are amazing! They did take a little longer than expected but were well worth the wait. These chairs are large, overstuffed and super comfy. I ordered them in the Klein Atomic and they make the room. I can't recommend them enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Chair
5
Absolutely Perfect!

August 22, 2012 - Written by

Just received our Nixon chair and it looks and feels even better than we could have imagined. I don't know the name of the fabric we got but I'm so glad we chose it. It appears as though you may have discontinued that particular fabric. It's a multi textured beige with golden circles. Anyhow, it looks fantastic with the rest of our furniture and really brought the room together.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Bench
5
Very sturdy and period appropriate

August 13, 2012 - Written by

When I received my Sullivan Bench I was struck by two things. First, the manner in which it was packaged told me right away this was not just any bench. It was packed as if it was a $5,000 bench. Very impressive. Second, this is a very well made bench. It can easily seat 500 lbs. worth of behinds and the upholstering is first rate. I love my fabric selection too (Cordova Eclipse). It is the perfect marriage between style (unique color, very refined) and function (wear will not show easily). My home is a mid-century modern ranch and this bench is perfect. Thanks Thrive!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Fillmore Bed
3
Beautiful Bed, but comes in one piece :(

August 09, 2012 - Written by

This bed is beautiful (5 stars) but unfortunately I never got to use it. The problem being the base comes in one piece (1 star) so we were unable to get it to our first floor bedroom. It just wouldn't fit up the stairs and we tried many many ways of twisting and turning but it was just too big. So so disappointed as not being able to keep the bed because it was more amazing than in the photos and so well made. Thrive did an amazing thing as well when I asked for it to be returned. Nothing was too much trouble they refunded the money and then donated the bed to the salvation army. I will definately be buying more furniture from this company but checking we can get it to the room we need first :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Jefferson Loveseat
5
Most Beautiful Love Seat Ever

August 04, 2012 - Written by

I searched high and low for a mid century modern sofa and lucky for me that I found your web site. Of course I had to get the fabric in "Lucky Turquoise". I will try and send in a photo soon. Every time I walk by my living room I just stop and stair at my sofa and it makes me smile. The quality could not be better. Its just perfect. The shipping was awesome and I paid the additional charge for having the delivery service bring it up to my 3rd floor. Glad I did. I am sure the delivery service was glad we have an elevator. My husband said that he had never seen anything wrapped so securely. Thank you Thrive employees for making us a great sofa. I am just trying to figure out what beautiful chair I am going to purchase next for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Kennedy Chair
5
Love this chair

August 03, 2012 - Written by

This is a great chair that really adds a lot to the room. Smart design and very comfortable. Durable - well constructed. Buy one - it's awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Sofa
4
Modern couch, good price, poor fabric

July 31, 2012 - Written by

It did take a lot longer to ship then it was supposed to. However, after looking for a modern sofa that wasn't outrageously priced this was perfect with lots of color options. My one complaint is about the fabric. I purchased it in Klein Azure. My house is brand new and this sofa (at the moment) gets VERY little traffic. But after a week it looked filthy. No amount of cleaning, vacuuming, or picking at it with my hands made any difference. I submitted a query about cleaning tips or a possible exchange and received no answer. Dropping that much money on a piece of furniture and then having it look dirty and worn is very disappointing. However, I tried a sweat shaver and that definitely helped. It's frustrating that the fabric balls and knots up like that but it's already in my living room so there's nothing I can do short of shipping it back. I just wanted to post this as a note to anyone considering which fabric to purchase. I DID order samples before purchasing but you don't realize this issue unless you sit on it for a few days. All in all, cool couch, good price, but I wish I had ordered a lower maintenance fabric. If exchanging it was an inexpensive option, I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Chair
5
Fabulous Chair!

July 31, 2012 - Written by

My chair arrived yesterday and it is gorgeous! Well made, great lines. It is a most welcome change in our living room. I am looking forward to my turquoise Taylor (or is it Tyler?) chair which should be arriving soon. If you love the mid-century look, this is the real thing. It captures the true feel of the period. I know; I was there. ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Tyler Sofa
5
Love Tyler

July 30, 2012 - Written by

I ordered the Tyler Sofa from the quick ship furniture - unfortunately it took longer than the 2 weeks advertised, but Thrive threw in free white glove delivery for the delay. I love the sofa! It's very comfortable, a little bit firmer than the last sofa I had, but still a very enjoyable couch to hang out on regularly. I got the Klein Azure and the color is beautiful. I was nervous about ordering a sofa I had never had the chance to sit on, but am so happy I went for it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Grant Leather Ottoman
5
Great product, great company

July 10, 2012 - Written by

I purchased the Grant Sofa along with the ottoman in Brompton Brown leather and it was delivered on time. I wasn't sure what to expect, not having seen them in person, but felt reassured by the fantastic return policy. To my pleasant surprise, it was exactly what I expected. Forget the other retailers! I highly recommend buying from Thrive. It looks and feels high quality. Stitching and construction seems rock solid. I have already recommended Thrive to my mother!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Grant Leather Sofa
5
Great product, great company

July 09, 2012 - Written by

I purchased the Grant Sofa in Brompton Brown leather and it was delivered on time. I wasn't sure what to expect, not having seen the sofa in person, but felt reassured by the fantastic return policy. To my pleasant surprise, it was exactly what I expected. Forget the other retailers! I highly recommend buying from Thrive. The sofa is big, but I was able to navigate it up two levels of my house with a couple friends (I didn't get the inside delivery). It looks and feels high quality. Stitching and construction seems rock solid. I have already recommended Thrive to my mother!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Arthur Ottoman
5
Blast from the past!

June 17, 2012 - Written by

My grandparents had an ottoman exactly like this in sage and so I bought one for my grandfather for father's day last year and I could not believe his face! There old one was getting all tattered and thready and this is exactly like it-- but brand new. They use it all the time. I can't believe someone is still making these! Brings back great memories.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Carter Credenza
5
Exactly what I've been looking for

June 14, 2012 - Written by

I've been looking for something like this for a long time. I love the open space panel on the side-- three drawers are perfect for storage and the open space can be used for a linen basket or a rolled blanket, etc. It matches our existing furniture well and was a great addition to our bedroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Bench
5
Perfect little bench

June 14, 2012 - Written by

Forever I've been trying to find something to go in our extra wide entry way which was basically wasted space until I discovered this cute bench! It's perfect where you need a place for the kids to sit down and take off boots, etc. The fabric is very high quality-- I expected it to be stained by the first day with my four kids using it-- but it's easy to clean and looks nice. Very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Fillmore Bed
5
Perfect for an overstuffed mattress

June 14, 2012 - Written by

I got this bed because my old headboard basically got lost once I used my oversized box springs and pillowtop mattress. This bed, however, is high enough that you can still see the gorgeous fabric headboard. It's also low enough that when you put a thick mattress on, you don't need a ladder to climb into bed. My one suggestion is to request the sample fabrics before buying because they look different on the computer than they do when you're trying to match to a duvet cover or bedspread.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Sofa
5
Great quality!

June 13, 2012 - Written by

I ordered the Nixon sofa in "Cannes Dark Grey" (velvet) on the advice that velvet was relatively cat proof (which so far seems to be accurate). The sofa arrived about four weeks later and looked fantastic, but unfortunately was damaged in shipping. Fortunately Thrive was great about sending a replacement, which also arrived in about four weeks. The quality is excellent, far superior to Room and Board (I like some of their designs but was disappointed to see in the showroom that the upholstery looks cheap and the stitching is uneven). The design is also extremely comfortable , which I wondered about based on the pictures. The cushions are supportive without being squishy (hate that), and the depth works well both for me and my husband. FYI, the dimensions given on the website are incorrect: the sofa stands 32" high and is 34" deep.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Taylor L Shape Sectional
5
5 stars for style, 5 stars for craftsmanship, 5 stars for Thrive

June 10, 2012 - Written by

We got the Taylor L sectional in Cordova Picante and it's everything we wanted. Stylish and comfortable, mcm without being over the top, so it's easy to decorate around. We couldn't be happier with our purchase. Everyone at Thrive was great, including the delivery people. We're looking forward to our next purchase.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Clinton Chair
4
Almost great but a few minor problems

June 09, 2012 - Written by

This chair looks fantastic and while it's comfortable, I would have preferred to have a version with arms. Also, the cushion tends to slip a little and move around on the polished wood. It'd be better if it came with a velcro back to secure it. The cushion itself is very comfortable though. As far as it's best feature... the way it looks. The styling and quality are unsurpassed. Fix the other little problems and you'll get a perfect score from me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Campbell Table
5
Best purchase ever

June 09, 2012 - Written by

I love love love this table. It looks absolutely beautiful in him dining room and is easy to keep clean. Everyone who sees it comments about how interesting it is and how much they love it. My only suggestion is to offer kitchen chairs in the same style as the base. The ones I have look okay but the table really puts them to shame.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Bradley Table
5
Makes a great side table!

June 09, 2012 - Written by

I bought two of these for side tables in my small-ish living room and love them. They're easy to move around when you want to use them to eat on and they're very high quality. One came with a tiny nick that happened in shipping and the company sent out a replacement the same day. Very happy with this purchase and with Thrive in general.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Arthur Sofa
5
Great sofa

June 09, 2012 - Written by

This sofa may be simple but it's comfortable and very well made. I was impressed by the quality of the craftsmanship as well as the fabric choices. Not the best sofa to lounge or sleep on I'd say, but great for a living room or sitting room and fits three people very comfortably.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Sectional
5
Exemplary Service, Exceptional Price, Excellent Product!

June 02, 2012 - Written by

From the very beginning we were impressed with the customer service at Thrive. Upon placement of our order, we were a bit nervous to purchase a large item on-line, but all of our fears were eliminated when our sofa arrived. It is lovely, well made and very comfortable. We plan to purchase more items from Thrive. It is rare that I am happy with everything about a company. Thrive has integrity, as demonstrated through their return policy, they offer a well made (and American made) product that is beautifully crafted, and the service is refreshing! Thank you Thrive for getting it right!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Tyler L Shape Sectional
5
:)

June 01, 2012 - Written by

We wanted to go funky and we did! We got this sectional in flare palladium and we love the look! It's very unique and really makes a bold statement. The fabric is nice quality too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Harding Sofa
5
just to respond to the other poster

May 30, 2012 - Written by

i just want to respond to the guy who was upset about the delivery charge. i haven't bought this sofa so I can't comment on that, but white glove service is not a new thing. it says right here on the web site that if you want them to bring it inside, it's extra. plus, $175 total for shipping is still less than what most companies that don't have free shipping charge for shipping a couch. i'm just saying...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Madison Ottoman
5
So comfortable, my 2 y/o sleeps on it!

May 24, 2012 - Written by

I don't usually write reviews but I had to share this. The other day, I came into the living room and my 2 year old son was curled up in a ball sleeping on the ottoman. I had originally left him on the sofa where I thought he was going to sleep but apparently the ottoman is more comfortable! LOL!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Jefferson Sofa
5
Lovely sofa

May 21, 2012 - Written by

It took me forever to decide between this one and the Nixon sofa but I chose this one and I'm glad I did. It looks classic and beautiful and changed the look of my entire room. If I ever buy another couch-- and I hope I never need to!-- I will come back to Thrive and get one.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Madison Chair
5
Love it!

May 18, 2012 - Written by

Ordered the Madison in the Cordoba Picante. It arrived Thursday and it is fantastic. It's hard to get a sense of it from the angles of the photos, but it is a deep wide chair, almost a chair and a half. Fits one human and one [big] cat! It's a great curl-up-and-read-a-book chair. The colors on line are a pretty good match to the actual chair - I love the fabric and color. The customer service at Thrive is terrific. Ray overnighted sample swatches, Calvin (who I talked to about three times) was very helpful (and funny). It did take longer than six weeks to get the chair, but it was worth the wait. Good job Thrive!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Harding Sofa
5
Very nice sofa!

May 17, 2012 - Written by

Interesting looking, good quality, nice fabric. All words taht describe my new sofa. Looks very nice in my place and so do the accent chairs I bought at the same time. Thank you, Thrive. You'll be hearing from me again when we redecorate our bedroom!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Leather Sofa
5
Worth it!

May 13, 2012 - Written by

This was a bit more than we wanted to spend but it was so worth it! Beautiful sofa and the quality is good so we know it will last for a long time. I do recommend getting the white glove service though. It's worth it so that they actually bring it in and put it where you want. This thing is HEAVY.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Madison Sofa
5
made for us?

May 04, 2012 - Written by

I just had to laugh because the web page mentions it's the perfect sofa for Palm Springs and that's exactly where we live! Turns out, it was the perfect sofa too. We could not be happier with the comfort and durability. Gorgeous fabric too. Very well made.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Sofa
5
Beautiful and cozy sofa

May 02, 2012 - Written by

Let me 1st take a moment to say that it took 11 weeks to get here as opposed to the approximate 4 weeks plus shipping. However I am very, very pleased with the product. It is sleek yet very long, the craftmanship is gorgeous, it's comfortable and fits my style and space perfectly. I might add that it was a cince to move into my 2nd floor apartment. It took my girlfriend and I 10 minutes. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Harding Sofa
2
Shipping is not FREE!

April 30, 2012 - Written by

I'm sick of companies saying shipping is free just so they can charge you an extra $175 to have the delivery guys bring the sofa inside instead of dumping it off in front of your house. Who isn't going to want them to bring it inside??? They certainly weren't charging you that kind of money to walk an extra 20 feet back in the 1950s.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Loveseat
4
great couch

April 29, 2012 - Written by

Love it. I chose the cordovan eclipse fabric and I absolutely love it I gave four stars because I am concerned about the shape holding up but I do love everything about the couch. The metal legs are also finished very nicely.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Jefferson Leather Bed
5
Great price for a leather bed!

April 28, 2012 - Written by

I'm shocked at how nice this bed is. I figured for the price, it would be cheaply made but it's not at all. It's actually very high quality. I'm impressed. And I'm even more impressed it was made in the USA. Just goes to show that good quality, affordable things CAN be made here.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Sofa
5
Sullivan Sofa

April 27, 2012 - Written by

Wow, this sofa is just beautiful and the craftmanship shows with every stich. I must say this was a very wise purchase. If your wondering about place an order, just do it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Eisenhower Sofa
5
Very high quality

April 24, 2012 - Written by

We purchased this for the reception area of our office and could not be more pleased with how it looks. Very classy and well made.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Cleveland Sofa
5
Coolest couch ever

April 17, 2012 - Written by

Probably the best purchase I've made all year. This is not something you'll find at a regular furniture store. The style is awesome and it arrived right on time. I love this sofa! Thank you ! thank you! thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Leather Sofa
5
Gorgeous sofa

April 13, 2012 - Written by

This sofa looks even better in person than it did on your site. We love the soft leather and we've gotten so many compliments on it since we bought it. You guys are great! Thanks for selling a GOOD American-made product!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Blair Desk
5
Love this desk

April 09, 2012 - Written by

This is a beautiful desk. It's the perfect size for compact spaces and still gives ample storage space and writing space. It arrived on time and without a scratch. It's easy to see why Thrive offers the guarantee they do, I can't imagine anyone not being happy with a purchase like this. It's the highest quality piece of furniture I own! Thank you, Thrive!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Ottoman
5
Beautiful ottoman

April 05, 2012 - Written by

Gorgeous ottoman that looks perfect in our colonial style home. Very cozy and comfortable. For the price, I was stunned. This rivals anything I've seen at Pottery Barn or Crate and Barrel. We'd love to buy throw pillows in the same fabric for the sofa if possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Sofa
5
Love it.

March 30, 2012 - Written by

Sofa arrived right on time and looks beautiful in my home! I highly suggest getting color swatches before ordering because I noticed the colors look different on my computer than they did in person. Well made sofa. Could not be happier!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Grant Leather Sectional
5
Prefect for a small den

March 14, 2012 - Written by

We recently finished our basement and turned it into a den and the area is small so we had a tough time finding a comfy couch that would fit. This is perfect! It fits well and still accommodates all the kids when watching t.v. The chaise is great for sleepovers too-- two kids can sleep on the same sectional. We are very happy with the quality and customer service we received when ordering. Thank you. ~CG

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Arthur Sofa
3
comfy

March 14, 2012 - Written by

I have had this couch for about 5 months now, and it is very comfortable. But the fabric is not holding up well, it snags very easy leaving loose strings everywhere. The look of the couch is nice it has a more of a "puffy" look, but that's what makes it so comfortable. I would buy this couch again but not in the same fabric.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Loveseat
4
Okay, but the full-sized sofa would've been better

March 11, 2012 - Written by

The product itself is great and the choice of fabrics is also terrific but if you are trying to decide between the love seat and the full-sized sofa, you will be happier with the sofa. This is small. It looks small and feels small in our room. I wish we'd purchased the sofa instead, but perhaps we will in the future and then move this one into our son's bedroom once he leaves for college.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Grant Sofa
5
Outstanding seating!

March 04, 2012 - Written by

We originally looked at buying the Maxwells from know furniture store when I stumbled on the Thrive website. After talking to person at Thrive and getting a really good explanation of what the differences were between the two company's product we pulled the trigger and ordered two of sofas. We took delivery of 2 Grant 96 inch sofa's early March '12, although it took a little longer to receive then quoted, it's easily forgiven when your getting a hand made, local (Californian made) high quality product. I am simply amazed at the workmanship and detail of the sofa's. Delivery was a touch scary as there was only one guy and his truck, considering these things weight close to 200lbs it took a more than a little effort to get these into the house the delivery guy was nice enough and professional. I will say that the sofa's were very well protected fully wrapped in cardboard/plastic sheeting. Once in the house and unwrapped and inspected, there was no visible damage or quality issues. Like most new products there is a packaging smell that goes after a few days, nothing more than leaving the room to air out. You can feel the quality of the leather used, it will take a while to break these in but we could not be happier with them. At 8ft long and almost 4ft wide they are super comfortable, our friends and family are stunned when they see them and they are a great talking point.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Calvin Credenza
4
Great option for small rooms

February 13, 2012 - Written by

I got this for the really small guest room and it works wonderfully. Good amount of space and the stain is beautiful. My only complaint is that it took 10 days longer to arrive than it was supposed to. I wanted to have it in time for my guests who were staying with me but, it arrived after they left.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Tyler Ottoman
5
Great color combo

February 13, 2012 - Written by

Got this in Klein Atomic to go with the Tyler sofa which I bought in Citrus. What a gorgeous combination. Bright and cheery. Plus, the ottoman is comfortable and doesn't take up too much space. Love this outfit!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Leather Loveseat
5
Super comfy couch!

February 04, 2012 - Written by

I've fallen asleep on it three nights now since we got it. We love this couch and the leather is perfect for our two cats and two dogs as it doesn't catch their fur as much as fabric does. Great company to work with too. No problems at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Kennedy Chair
4
Simply beautiful

February 02, 2012 - Written by

I wanted to leave a review on my experience getting the kennedy chair: Order Process: My purchase experience was smooth. Got my questions answered by friendly and highly knowledgeable people. You can tell by the conversations that they actually know what they are talking about! I was a bit angry that I had to wait 6 weeks to get the chair. But holy crap when the product finally arrived I completely forgot about the long wait and it felt like it was all worth it. Product: You can just tell at first sight that this was VERY HIGH QUALITY CRAFTSMANSHIP. Anyone who comes over the house instantly gravitates to this baby. It is the absolute best show piece of my living room. I can't find a single thing I would change about this product! Bravo. Overall - I would give the entire process 4.5-stars. If I would have received my chair a little sooner it would have been a 5 since the product is SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Jefferson Sofa
5
I could not be happier and will buy from them again

January 23, 2012 - Written by

We ordered the Jefferson Sofa, http://www.thrivefurniture.com/living-room-furniture/seating/jefferson-sofa/ and the Arthur Chair, http://www.thrivefurniture.com/living-room-furniture/seating/arthur-chair/... My wife found Thrive online, we called and got fabric samples, they seem to be friendly and very helpful so we ordered. When the furniture came I could not believe how beautifully it was protected. It took me and hour to remove all the plastic, cardboard, bubble wrap, paper, and shrink wrap, wow! What an amazing packaging job. When I finally got to the furniture, it was perfect... really beautiful! I could not be happier and will buy from them again, probably many times... Im a fan.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Jefferson Sofa
4
very firm and spacious mid century sofa

January 23, 2012 - Written by

FINALLY received the sofa, 11 weeks after ordering it. It's great, but keep a few things in mind. It "reads" larger than the dimensions seem to indicate. The seat is very deep, and the stuffing is very firm. It came without the legs attached, and one leg in particular went in a little crookedly. The welting on the back is ever-so-slightly off kilter in one spot, which I hope I can remedy by gently pushing and pulling it into place. The fabric is very lush and matches the swatch exactly and the fabrication seems to be well done with the exceptions noted. Customer service regarding delivery time was hit-and-miss, probably because Thrive seems to be growing quickly. Not one email was ever returned, and I had to call several times before reaching someone. When I did, they were very nice and sent additional swatches when they discovered the fabric I chose was back ordered. And there was a delay in receiving the sofa, even with the revised date from the back-ordered fabric. However, they did not charge my credit card until the order was fulfilled and it was on its way. Once it was shipped, it only took six days for the sofa to be delivered.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Fillmore Sofa
5
Great Company - Great Furniture

January 21, 2012 - Written by

Just received the Fillmore in Granite Klein. Have been searching for a sofa of this style. We were between the Petrie from Crate and Barrel and the Wells from Room and Board. Thankfully we discovered Thrive! Made in the US, eco friendly, free shipping (huge for us as we live in the middle of nowhere), plus uber beautiful style. Hesitated at first going out on a limb with such a new company but the risk paid off. We love our new piece of furniture! It anchors our mid-century themed room and is exceptionally constructed and comfortable. Do it! Order your piece from Thrive today because I want them to be around forever. Sidenote: It took six weeks for piece to arrive but well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Taylor Sofa
4
Great sofa, but curbside delivery? Come on.

January 20, 2012 - Written by

Let me be fair by saying first that the sofa is terrific. It's very high quality, looks great, not disappointing in any way. BUT, we live in an apartment and the sofa arrived while my wife was home alone and they were going to drop it off in front of the building and wanted HER to lug it up the stairs by herself unless she paid more for white glove service. I wasn't happy with the hidden fee. I mean, who is going to want to carry the sofa upstairs by themselves? I would rather they make you pay for shipping and get it into your home than to act like shipping is free and then deal with these problems at the time the sofa arrives.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Nixon Sofa
5
Very chic!

January 17, 2012 - Written by

We love that 1950s look and decided to buy this for our living room with a couple of chairs, and we think it looks terrific. Very comfortable too! My dog insists on getting up on it even though he's not allowed on furniture!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Loveseat
5
furniture that's worth the price

January 13, 2012 - Written by

I realize this is a bit more expensive than some furniture retailers (believe me, I shopped around alot before buying), but I have to say, I think it's worth the price. I got this for my loft which is pretty small and it reallyl is perfect. The right size for a small room and still comfortable enough to enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Grant Leather Sofa
5
Top Notch

December 31, 2011 - Written by

I was hoping to read more reviews on this Sofa before I purchased so I feel it's necessary to provide feedback on the outstanding quality. I have had the sofa for two weeks and I can't imagine it being any better. I would reccomend not wasting your money on the similar sofa from the competition as this sofa is as comfortable as it is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Kennedy Chair
5
lovin' it

November 04, 2011 - Written by

So.... I just received my Kennedy chair and all I can say is WOW. The finishing on the frame is outstanding. The Omega fabric looks sexy on this...thinking of buying another one

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Grant Leather Sofa
5
Perfect

October 06, 2011 - Written by

I absolutely love my new sofa & chair!! They look exactly like the picture online and they are extremely comfy. The customer service provided was outstanding and I would highly recommend Thrive to all of my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Sofa
5
Sullivan Sofa // Great product & service

September 19, 2011 - Written by

Upon delivery, I noticed that the frame of the sofa was damaged -- probably occurred during transport. I sent the sofa back and was immediately contacted by the company. They were very helpful and kept me updated while the frame was replaced. The sofa was re-shipped at no cost to me. Though it was unfortunate that it was initially damaged, the product has high quality and I received great customer service. An architect friend of mine commented that he thought it was a very expensive sofa (then I told him I got a great deal!!!).

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Grant Leather Sofa
5
Just what I expected!

August 29, 2011 - Written by

We love our Grant Sofa. I felt like I was taking a chance with a company I was not familiar with. The sofa is excellent quality and the customer service was superb (aside from a slight delay in shipping.) I highly recommend Thrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Sullivan Sofa
5
Fantastic Sofa, Excellent Service

August 03, 2011 - Written by

Our Sullivan Sofa arrived yesterday and we love it! Josh at Thrive promptly answered any questions we had during the order process. The sofa is extremely well made and designed with beautiful lines, is very comfortable, and looks great in our living room. Thank you so much! We would wholeheartedly recommend you to anyone looking to buy a sofa.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Tyler Sofa
5
OMG!!!!!

July 18, 2011 - Written by

Just received our Tyler sofa, and we LOVE IT...The linen fabric looks better in person and the round legs are a great accent. Very pleased and it showed up in 2 weeks!!!! Excellent service!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Tyler Sofa
4
Overall good, but one shoddy button

January 30, 2011 - Written by

We loved our sofa when we first got it but quickly noticed that one of the buttons wasn't sewn properly. We called the company and they offered to quick-ship a new back cushion allowing us to keep the bad one until it arrived which was terrific customer service, but I would have preferred to have just had a perfect sofa delivered in the first place. Because of how they handled the problem, I will buy from them again though.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Flag Buy Now

Your review is important to us! We use customer reviews to improve upon our product designs and materials, We may also use your review on our website.

If you have comments or questions about a specific product, please Contact Us directly so that a knowledgeable Customer Service Representative can assist you.

*Required Field











$25 GiftClick here for details
Made in USA Made in America
› Learn More
American Made American Made
› Learn More
Eco Friendly Eco Friendly
› Learn More